I want to go to North Korea…

Well not really. BUT yesterday in one of my elementary schools two things of mild interest happened.

The topic of the class was “I want to go to …… because …..”. I began the class by going over some country names and why I might want to go there, one of which was “I want to go to Australia because I want to eat Kangaroo”. I did this for two reasons:
1). I thought it would get a little laugh
2). I wanted to have a slightly less obvious reason

Not only did they not laugh they were very confused at the very idea of eating a kangaroo. The teacher looked at me with confusion in her eyes…”Can you eat Kangaroo?”, when I told her you could she replied “I don’t think I would want to” despite my reassurance that they are DELICIOUS!!!!

DON’T EAT ME!!!!!

After some practise it was time for the children to think about where they would like to go and what they would like to do when they got there. This turned into a bit of a mess, there was lots of “Gary sensei how do you say….” which was going fine until I heard a loud thump from behind me followed by a short-lived silence. I turned around to see one of the taller students, tears in his eyes, standing over his table which he had thrown on the floor for some unknown reason. He then picked up his table and began discussing his problems with his friends who all seemed very supportive, you know, for 12 year olds!

I never found out why he had thrown his desk or why he was upset but the teacher seemed to think it was fine so I assume he is often wont to throw a table or chair when feeling a little frustrated…I know how you feel sir!!

So that was strange event number 1. The second has to do with the answers given by some of the students. I have given them categories and awards (not in real life, just now on this wee blog)

AAAND the award for most difficult/impressive answer goes to:
“I want to go to Italy because I want to see how Pizza is made”

This is that student’s first nomination and first win.

This is how they make pizza young man!!

For the most interesting answer the award goes to:
“I want to go to America because I want to eat a crocodile hamburger”

I need bread...NOW!!!!!

And Finally the best overall answer goes to:
“I want to go to [a certain east asian country] because I want to assassinate [a certain leader]”

I'm ronrey....

If you can figure out the answer then you are a genius, I have spent many hours hiding the answer somewhere in this blog.

In other news!!

I just found out that the Nintendo 3DS is available for pre-order, I didn’t know I was interested in the little thing until I saw it there, with Zelda: Ocarina of time and Metal Gear Solid: Snake eater among its soon to be released games!!

Project get ripped is under way, I have to get the rack for my bench and then a few supplements and I will be ready to create Bicep mash (see “And back to work we go…” if you haven’t a clue what I’m on about)

I have an idea for a song which I have been messing around with for the past few nights so I will try to put some sort of structure on it and see if I can put lyrics to it soon.  It will be a ridiculous song I think, it’s kind of a guitar wank song, but sure we shall see how it turns out.

I think of the classical pieces I want to learn something by Andy Mckee is one.  I suppose it’s not classical guitar but its hard and it kicks so it will be either one of the following:

OR

So if anyone reads this blog and has an opinion on which one I should learn then please leave a comment!!

Well I better get off this and do something in the real world.

 

About gazztastic

This blog is another attempt at self motivation to do these four things in a year: (In order of supposed difficulty) 1). Achieve at a 75% or higher in the JLTP 二級 test. 2). Write and record a song every two months 3). Learn all the modes in guitar, learn to play at least 3 classical pieces and learn to sweep pick. 4).......lose 10 kilos Should be doable if I can make myself get up and do them!!!!
This entry was posted in General, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I want to go to North Korea…

  1. Celeste Kuhn says:

    Hey Gary 🙂

    I love this blog you have going. It provides me with much entertainment so thankyou! 😀

    I loved the story about the classroom incident. Ok, so you HAVE to find out what that was about, mkay? Ask the teacher or something but I want to know!

    About the two guitar videos… I think the first one is more catchy but the second one is more impressive. Sounds alot better too.. it’s really pretty.. soothing! 🙂

    ok, byeeeeee 😀

  2. Edward Milbourne McCarthy says:

    Do it your awesome 🙂

  3. baztastic says:

    Yep, I’d agree with Celeste, go for the second one, it’s more funky (and harder 😛 ), plus I’ve heard you playing the intro for the other one before!

Leave a Reply

