A week in the life!

Good day sports fans!!  お久しぶりですね!!I am trying to recount all the happenings of this week, I’m not sure how interesting it was but sure I shall try to make it colourful and filled with excitement and cliff-hanging tension!!

Haaaaaaang ooooooonn!!!!!

I went Skiing yesterday.  It was my third time ever but my first time on this particular course.  Well let me tell you, any confidence I gained from my last time on the slopes was very quickly dashed during yesterday’s “Dance of the Falling Fat”.

The place we went was much narrower than the one before and I have since realised that I cannot turn properly.  I fell, and fell and fell and then fell some more.  And as a result of all this falling I got a little miffed….most of you that know me will know I have great patience for failure and express myself with the greatest control, poise and dignity….ok that’s a lie.  I may have lost my temper maybe just a little, but to be that bad at skiing and not lose your temper is impossible I think.

I hear what you are saying “Gary, surely you cant be that bad”…allow me to describe just how bad I am at skiing.  If I was equally as poor at eating soup it would not be uncommon to find me in the kitchen trying to eat my soup out of a deep sieve with an axe!!

 

I just want my SOUP!!

So I may not have been the best skier there!

Yea...That may not be a picture of me but that happened!!

In other news!!

Attack of the sickies!!!

There are 5 of us on the JET program here in Itoigawa and 3 of that 5 are sick!!  It has yet to strike me but I fear for my safety, all those sickies out there getting ready to make me one of them.  A sickie, drippy, MESS OF A MAN!! But so far I have remained unharmed by the sickies, they are almost like me and you….but sickie and drippy!! Ah not really, they are getting better methinks so hopefully that will be that.


I have had some setbacks in project Bicep Mash.  As my credit card was full I had no means to shop online until some of that money was payed off, so I waited and looked forward to the day when I could get this:

PUMP IT!!!!

With this I could transform the Man Mangler 3000 into this:

 

Ooooooooh

THE BODY SCULPTOR 5000000000000!!! (pronounced five Ballillion)

But this was not to be!! As soon as I had space on my credit card to get the thing it was sold out EVERYWHERE and will not be available again until March.  This is but a minor setback for I can use dumb bells instead….So no big deal really…BUT LOOK HOW PRETTY!!!

I feel bad about my progress in the other three resolutions.  I haven’t started learning the new songs yet, I do have an idea for a song but it won’t let me go any further yet.  I just keep getting stuck and have no ideas for lyrics.  My Japanese is ok, getting better I think, I need to study Kanji, this will be a tough one.  Sitting down and writing Kanji is not my idea of fun, if you don’t know what Kanji are you can find out here.

I do think I have been focusing a little too much on the whole working out and dieting part of the 4 resolutions but I think it needed it.  I have everything I need for the other 3 so I needed to make out a diet plan and get all the workout stuff.  I will post up my workout and diet progress hopefully every week.  It starts tomorrow so wish me luck peeps.  The goal is to lose 10kg or more and to be honest I am looking to lose a good bit more maybe even 20kg by the end of this year.

Ok now I need to do laundry and wash dishes!!!

The video of the day is this young thing, twas shown to me by a friend, funny stuff!!

THANK YOU MUCHLY!!!!



About gazztastic

This blog is another attempt at self motivation to do these four things in a year: (In order of supposed difficulty) 1). Achieve at a 75% or higher in the JLTP 二級 test. 2). Write and record a song every two months 3). Learn all the modes in guitar, learn to play at least 3 classical pieces and learn to sweep pick. 4).......lose 10 kilos Should be doable if I can make myself get up and do them!!!!
This entry was posted in General, Music!!, Project Bicep Mash and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

