Blah!

Good day to you all.  Week one of workout madness has been cut short due to traveling but no matter, I got most of what I wanted done.  I think I’m gonna start another page which will just follow the weight loss adventure. It will include weekly pictures of my progress.  I will be topless in these pictures so I will just post links to that page here.  Can’t have this page getting too sexy, children might read it!!!

Uploading this picture gave me so much trouble so ENJOY!!!

 Hopefully at the end of my workout phase I will transform into a new, impressive specimen…. like this:

Does whatever a Spider-Gary does!!!

 

Well I think this post will be short so I will just update y’all a little on the workout.  So my weight at the end of this week is 113 kg so I have to get down to 103kg to reach my goal and 93kg to achieve awesomeness!!  I have most of my equipment and am very sore this week from the workouts and falling on my sore rib in Judo (AGAIN!!) but that is another story for another time in….THE FUTURE!!!

I am writing this post in work and that  Spider Man picture was seen by some of the teachers…I am embarrassed!!

Holy jesus Shit this day has been going steadily down hill.  After being told a game I made was too difficult I looked for and found another which got the nod of approval.  Just as I had finished printing off the last sheet people start calling my name (I am already late for class at this point).  Out of the printing room I toddle only to be told that one of the kindergarten called to see where I was…I was confused to say the least!! I was not penciled in to go to any kindergarten today.  Turns out I never got the revised schedule and was now late for a kindergarten which was 20 minutes away by bus and a class 1 minute away by foot.  Luckily the Vice principle and Erica came to the rescue.  Into Vice Principle’s car I hop as Erica goes to the class in my place (Erica is an ALT with whom I work).

Between this morning and yesterday eve this is how I was feeling

So I got to the kindergarten and was promptly beaten….by the children, but they always do that so nothing strange there.  After that life was good, had a good time running around and playing games with the littluns, did wonders for my mood.

Well I am back here and have a second wind so I think I will write a little more.

Every February 3rd is Setsubun in Japan.  Setsubun is the day before the beginning of Spring and one of the traditions is the male who was born on the corresponding animal year of the chinese zodiac or the head of the household (or in my case the principle, vice principle and the third in command) dress up as Ogres and everyone else throws roasted soy beans at them (or peanuts) telling them to go away.  Ogre out luck in!!! I think the idea is not so much to get rid of a real monster but rather to take all the bad things in yourself and get rid of them for the new year. 

Yesterday in one of my Elementary schools the aforementioned three dressed up as Ogres and came around to each class, twas fun. 

They are colour coordinated!!

Oni out luck in!!!

Ok it is lunch here and I am starving so I am going to eat like there is no tomorrow but even if there was a tomorrow there would be no lunch as the cooking staff are going on strike because of bad working conditions.  To be more specific the head chef was not given funding to buy a new pot.  They wanted a new one because the old one was 15 years old, it had done its service to cooking and it was time to retire, and it was getting leaky.  However the chef’s employer was having none of it.  “A new pot!?” he would say with disdain, “Do you think we have the funds to just go buying things like new pots and handwash!? Now if you’ll excuse me my new Mercedes has just arrived”.  In the face of such disrespect the cooking staff went on strike and today was their last day until their demands are met (a new pot for stew and such, and new hair nets).  I will savour my lunch accordingly.

About gazztastic

This blog is another attempt at self motivation to do these four things in a year: (In order of supposed difficulty) 1). Achieve at a 75% or higher in the JLTP 二級 test. 2). Write and record a song every two months 3). Learn all the modes in guitar, learn to play at least 3 classical pieces and learn to sweep pick. 4).......lose 10 kilos Should be doable if I can make myself get up and do them!!!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Blah!

  1. Buu says:

    I am going to try replying to this post during lunch at work – as I can’t do anything to my blog at work…you lucky …tard. (Just kidding, I think I’ve picked up some of your language skills)

    Afternote: trying to comment at work didn’t work it appears.

    It was great to hear about your mishaps as I’ve been having some of my own lately (though yours is better, as it was not your fault. Mine is an in-between it’s-both-parties’-fault, which means in the end it’s my fault. I even busted a tear out of frustration だぜ!) and really sweet to read that you have an ALT who bumps you outta trouble. AND it was also great to read the hilariousness. I must say, the “new pot and handwash?! what outrageous demand is this??” pattern is a regular in my city office. I have been wondering for the past couple months how the tea cups used to serve tea to customers are getting washed without dish detergent. Regarding that and much everything else, the workers here teach me the City Doctrine: “That’s just the way it is. It is impossible to change. Improvement is not a real word. Now suck it up like the vacuum that you are and do your job.” Or something to that extent.

    As such, I admire your school chefs and their hairnets very much. Though I suppose I would have to learn your ways and cut a no-natto deal before I starve to death.

Leave a Reply

