My Apple won’t work!!

Mmm mmmmm

 

The Apple, a humble tasty fruit.  The only thing that can ruin it is a sneaky worm burrowing its way to the core.  Always ready to refresh and add flair to the diet.  Versatile, delicious and ready for action. 

Oh dear.

The Apple, a sleek and beautiful fruit.  The only thing that can ruin it is a sneaky worm that has burrowed its way to the core. Versatile, arrogant and ready for action (most of the time).

I say harsh things but really I love my Apple products however this week they have failed me, oh how they have failed me.  It all started when I tried to turn on my Mac last week.  I had brought it back from musical practise (where it worked perfectly) and was turning it back on.  I noticed that no matter how long I held the power button down nothing happened.  Then I plugged it in and all was well.  “It just needs to charge up a bit” I thought to myself naively.  The next day I went to turn it on again sans charger and….nothing, again holding down the power button yielded no results (well no positive ones, me getting very angry and very nearly throwing a tantrum is a result I suppose).  So I looked online for some solutions, maybe I had turned the mac onto “Charger only mode” or something.  I had not.  It had happened to others and now it had happened to me. The only option is to send the mac away to get the battery replaced because Apple thought it would be a good idea to screw the battery in and make it a warranty voiding offence to try replace it yourself.

But she is still under warranty so at worst it should only take a week or so to get it all fixed and I always have the iPhone to provide me with Internet satisfaction should I need it right?…..RIGHT????

Wrong.

A day or so after the Mcbattery failure I looked at my phone and thought “I had better download all 10 of the updates for my apps” and I did so.  Then I went back to cleaning my house.  I came back about an hour later to where I had left my phone and tried to unlock it…nothing.  I pressed the home button, nothing.  I then held down the power button and, you guessed it, nothing!!!  I plugged it into the charger and tried then, nothing happened, then I left it plugged in to see if it needed a while to charge up and nothing.  I was very annoyed. 

So my computer and phone are broken.  I am not too worried though as the customer service I have encountered so far has been excellent so hopefully they will continue to be as good this time.

We’re here, to help you.

In other news

Week 2 of my workout program is over and we are into week 3.  I hit some snags last week. You can read about the whole thing here.

I have had some advice from my friend Wagner about what classical guitar pieces I should learn.  So at least one will be Green sleeves, I think I will also learn Moonlight Sonata and possibly Comptine d’un autre été.  I like how all of these sound and while they may not all be traditional classical guitar pieces they have been adapted for the classical guitar and look do-able (I think).  So if in the future I break one of these bad boys out at a party or something promptly stop being friends with me as I have become, for want of a better word, a douche-canoe.

Possible game of the week!!

Brooding!!

 

Is it a book? Is it a plane? No!! It’s a game!!

The Plot!

   Los Angeles, 1955: A man has broken into a safe. A mysterious figure then enters the room, aims a gun at him, and fires. The victim collapses, dead. He drops a diamond which he removed from the safe, and a photograph of a man and a young boy lies next to it.

1967: A woman is slouched over a table, apparently dead, in a room in the Hotel Cape West. A man is seen leaving the room.

1980: Kyle Hyde speaks on the phone with Ed Vincent, his boss at Red Crown, who fires him. He travels to the Cape West Apartments, where he lives. Just before he enters the building, he notices a mysterious women wearing a hat and sunglasses. Soon afterwords, he discovers that the Cape West Apartments are to be demolished at the end of the month, and all the tenants are vacating. As he opens his apartment door, he notices a letter that tells him to find out what secrets the apartments hold, and an object known as the “Scarlet Star.” Thus begins Last Window: The Secret of Cape West.

This is what Wikipedia has to say!!

This game is the sequel to Hotel Dusk: Room 215.  I don’t think you have to have played this game to enjoy the second but it does help and it’s a great game.  The music in both is as cheesy as it gets. 

Kyle Hyde!!

 

 So I’m off to call Apple and hope they will be just as lovely as they have always been.

ps. It’s February 14th so Happy Chocolate Giving Day everyone. 

A time for Love!!!

About gazztastic

This blog is another attempt at self motivation to do these four things in a year: (In order of supposed difficulty) 1). Achieve at a 75% or higher in the JLTP 二級 test. 2). Write and record a song every two months 3). Learn all the modes in guitar, learn to play at least 3 classical pieces and learn to sweep pick. 4).......lose 10 kilos Should be doable if I can make myself get up and do them!!!!
This entry was posted in General, Music!!, Project Bicep Mash and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

