Musical dance dance!

P, P, P, Pick up some cornflakes!!....wait..

Good morning all!!  Well there isn’t much to talk about this week at all.  Although I feel it has been a busy week.  There is nothing really news-worthy about myself stored in the “This week” section of my memory.  I got myself a Playstation 3 so that is nice to have, and hopefully a lovely new desk is coming today so I can put the aforementioned PS3 onto that desk….Does this not BLOW YOUR MIND??  It’s a Playstation on a desk!!!  What human has thought of such innovation before me!?

Update: The desk had come and it is glorious!!

THE WEEKEND!!

This weekend I went to Murakami for musical practice.

Reader:  “But Gary, where is this Murakami?”

What a good word-count-fleshing-out question dearest reader.  Murakami is as far north as Itoigawa is south.

Even the Crows don't like this journey!!

The above picture is just of Niigata Prefecture….That wasn’t as much of a word filler as I thought it might be.

So I think musical rehearsal went well.  Twas the dress rehearsal so it was a bit stressful but some good work was done!!  I need to get me some more photos but here is a glimpse into our set for the musical!!

Not the best picture!!

Big budget or WHA!?

The Workout!!

Well week 4 is over and you can see how it’s going here.

Goings on during the week.

Happy Birthday!!!!

Well last week it was out principal’s birthday, he turned the big 60!!  On the day of the celebration our vice principal asked if (told me) I would sing and play guitar at the party.  I have been playing they guitar for about 7/8 years now and yet I find it very hard to find a song I can play and sing from start to finish.  I usually just make up my own stuff or mess around, I have never really sat down and learned songs.  This was a problem, but also an opertunity!  I ended up singing “Forget you” by Cee lo Green.  I wanted to do the real version but there were English teachers present and most Japanese people can recognise “Fuck you!” as something ever so slightly rude.  And I didn’t want them to think I was saying that to the principal on his birthday!!

Blah blah blah blah Blah Fuck yooouuu…

 

Going away lunch!

The third years are graduating soon so last week we had a special going away lunch for them and they let me go too. 

 

Fun times had by all!!

Video of the day!!

 

Well I’ll post something interesting when it happens.  Have a nice day ya’ll!!

About gazztastic

This blog is another attempt at self motivation to do these four things in a year: (In order of supposed difficulty) 1). Achieve at a 75% or higher in the JLTP 二級 test. 2). Write and record a song every two months 3). Learn all the modes in guitar, learn to play at least 3 classical pieces and learn to sweep pick. 4).......lose 10 kilos Should be doable if I can make myself get up and do them!!!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

