The life and times of a young man in Japan

Admittedly the title of this post is VERY misleading, you were probably expecting a large compilation of my recent adventures and struggles and how I overcame them with poise and extreme handsomeness.  That story exists, not in the real world, but the virtual (apart from the handsomeness, that’s all me).  I am talking about Elder Scrolls AGAIN!! But that is another story!

What I do want to talk about in this post is a sad thing that just happened.  The other day I ordered some food stuffs online including, wait for it, British style sausages!!!!  So, this morning I had a 久しぶりのfried breakfast (basically that means it’s been AGES since I had a real fry-up).  I threw some mushrooms on there, some sausages, rashers, a fried egg and some tea!!  It was delicious.  (Please note that I did not fry the tea)

“But Gary, that wasn’t sad?”

No good reader it was not! But let me tell you what was sad.  First I must give you some back story.  Japan is a strange place (there that is again), and in this strange place it is next to impossible to find real sausages (at least what Irish and British people call real sausages).  You can find wieners, bratwurst, hot dogs, a great deal of sausage-like meat cylinders but nothing close to the pork rolls we all know and love in the homeland.  So, when it is breakfast time back home I just sit in the fetal position and weep!!

 

Feckin Japan!!

 

So, basically the above is everything I can’t find in Japan.

Now you have the back story.  The sad thing comes next.  It is very easy to taste the difference between the usual Japanese “sausages” and real sausages but with the ones I got online it was a different story.  I ate them and while they tasted really good I couldn’t tell if they tasted like the home sausages or not.  Basically it has been so long since I have had a real fried breakfast I couldn’t tell if the sausages tasted right!!!  This made me sad, but the sausages still taste good so It’s not all bad!!  You probably feel cheated by this story as it wasn’t particularly sad but whatchagonnado!!

AND NOW!!!!

Ladies and Gentlemen may I present to you “The Man Mangler 5 Balillion”!!!

 

She is complete!!!

 

 

On the road to awesome!

 

And so ends this little update to the life and times of a young man in Japan.

About gazztastic

This blog is another attempt at self motivation to do these four things in a year: (In order of supposed difficulty) 1). Achieve at a 75% or higher in the JLTP 二級 test. 2). Write and record a song every two months 3). Learn all the modes in guitar, learn to play at least 3 classical pieces and learn to sweep pick. 4).......lose 10 kilos Should be doable if I can make myself get up and do them!!!!
This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The life and times of a young man in Japan

  1. baz says:

    Whenever I read japanese characters in your posts I substitute them with curse words. Works quite well! 🙂

  2. john cannon says:

    You can loose 10Kg dude, I believe in you. If you want any help I can send you some programs! Also I really wish I could sweep pic… ugh…

Leave a Reply

