Sexy Judo Snakes rock my search!!

Today as I browsed my site stats to see how famous I am (Currently I am about as famous as Justin Bieber…before he was famous in any way, so basically my mother still thinks I’m cool, I hope) I saw something quite odd.  I am not the best at tagging my posts, I usually forget the option is even there and skip over it most of the time.  So, imagine my surprise when I saw that the following were used to find my blog: Sexy snake, sexy judo girls, and snake girls!! 

 People typed these words in and up popped my blog.  How disappointed these people must have been.  

They’re sitting there at their computers there, google at the ready, fingers poised and eager for smut searching.  Soon it would be over, with each clunk of the keys their fantasy coming ever closer to reality.  Soon, they would have their secret desire.  Soon, they would have: “Snake Girls”.  The search results are in, their eyes scan the list looking for the one, the definitive resource for “Snake Girls”.  Their pulse begins to race as they see it, this had to be it, it had “Snake Girls” written all over it “gazztastic.wordpress.com”, Oh yea Snakey goodness!!  They click the link and deflate!

At least that’s how I imagine they did it.  It’s more likely they found the picture of that girl  with the snake I had on my blog and the image search just linked them to my blog…I really hope this is what happened because if they clicked a link to my blog in an effort to find sexy girls dressed as snakes then I fear for our children.

Big and dumb!!

FIGHT ME!!!!

Sunday was the 喧嘩祭り(kenka matsuri) here in Itoigawa!  “Kenka” means to fight or argue and that is what happened at this festival, but not in the way you may think.

There are two teams.  First each team marches to the Amatsu shrine while carrying a giant piece of bamboo.

What is the noisiest plant? BAM BOO!!

When they reach the Amatsu shrine they prepare for the fight!  While all of this is happening demons run around biting people, this is said to be good luck which was good for us foreigners.  At one point a demon saw us and sprinted right at us and proceeded to bite us all in the head!

Om nom nom nom Gaijin head!!!

So by now we are at the shrine and the teams are getting ready to fight!  “But Gary, they aren’t going to just start boxing the face off each other are they?”.  That’s a good question reader from Wexford and no they are not going to box the face off each other.  But before I tell you how they are going to fight we have to parade the white-faced children around (Tis part of the preparation).

After the fight some of these children will do a traditional dance (we did not stay for the dance).  One thing you should note is that this festival is around 500 years old and traditionally women were not allowed to participate so the children in the pictures below, no matter how feminine they look, are in fact boys.

This child was not a happy camper!!

Fuck this shit!!

 So how do they fight? They fight with Shrines!

These Shrines!!!

The teams take the shrines onto their shoulders and when ready they will run around the main shrine.  I think this is to symbolise a race to get the main shrine. 

It's about to go down!!!

During this race, in order to stop the other team from winning they both fight.  This involves trying to force the other team back by pushing your shrine against theirs .

RUN!!!

Let's get ready to Rumble!!!!

Kershplat!!

This year the roof of one shrine broke and so the fight had to be cut short.  And so the team that won were blessed with good harvest and what have you, the end.  Time for festival food!!

Yum!! That's Octopus!!!

So that was a very abridged version of what happened yesterday!! 

Other than this I have not a jot of news.  Life is going ok, catch up on all my workout schtuff here.

 

 

About gazztastic

This blog is another attempt at self motivation to do these four things in a year: (In order of supposed difficulty) 1). Achieve at a 75% or higher in the JLTP 二級 test. 2). Write and record a song every two months 3). Learn all the modes in guitar, learn to play at least 3 classical pieces and learn to sweep pick. 4).......lose 10 kilos Should be doable if I can make myself get up and do them!!!!
This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sexy Judo Snakes rock my search!!

  1. Lyndsay says:

    One time someone got to my blog by searching ‘Zac Efron pubes’. And I get a lot of traffic from an Asian lesbian website which is QUITE disturbing…

  2. Siobhan says:

    People have been directed to my blog because they were searching for ‘Enda Kenny’s Underware’. This both worries and intrigues me!

    But the most searched for term that brings them to the blog is ‘Siobhan Hickey Facebook’… who the hell are these freaks googling me!!!!

    (Also, hi!!)

  3. Buu says:

    I gotta say…I get referrals from finance websites (whyy?? after I spent all that time running out of that industry) so I guess that makes my blog very dry…and well, very clean at least, unlike Gary who puts up pictures of sexy snake girls on his blog ahaha. how many more sexy snake girl hits did you get after you did a post about it? the kid was awesome…screw this I’m gonna sleep! epic.

Leave a Reply

