No new draft

I sat down to write a new entry thinking there was at least half a post ready in my “Drafts” section…there was not, so I am going to have to write and direct this one RIGHT NOW!!!

 

You come to me at a time where news is slim, unlike my waistline….It is very early so you will have to forgive that one.  It has been a while since I have posted on this almost nationwide blog and I would like to say it’s because I have been so very busy that even the notion of taking time to write little updates about my life on the internet would make me vomit my pancreas.  This is not so, but I am not being lazy either.  I haven’t had the やる気, the motivation, the will, the skill, I couldn’t feel the power of the Gladiators….can you?

I have also not really had anything interesting to write about, I’m not sure you will find what I have to say on this day interesting but you will just have to read and find out. 

One event in the life of Gary has been the Itoigawa leg of the Niigata International Charity Organisation’s annual musical.  This year it is called Shamisen Hero.  One of the teachers I work with took some very nice pictures and here they are for you to enjoy:

The two Divas!!Dance my pretties DANCE!!

 

Gamers!!!The Force from the Moon!

 

He plays the drums in the background!!

 

They are so Sorry Sorry Sorry.

SPOILER ALERT!!

 

There we are now, like a bunch of little Rory Calhouns.

 

So that was a while ago. 

This entry is being written over time, everything above this part was written two-ish weeks ago.  In those two/three weeks I have been to Himeji to see my friend Dennis.  Before that I took part in Judo Kata mass practice.  Basically a load of white belts who want to get their black belt all congregate and do various Kata and are observed by teachers to see if they are able to fight without getting hurt.

 We had to do the first 9 of the moves in the video, right-handed and left.  Well I passed that with my partner Koki and it was off to Himeji with me to hang out with young Dennis.  While there we did a bit of the Judo to prepare me for the black belt match the following Sunday. 

 And so it came.  I had just gotten a new Judo Gi and was going to attempt to get my black belt.  I fought four people and beat two.  In my second match I was thrown and landed awkwardly on my right shoulder, so for now my new nickname is Gimp Arm Gary.  Hopefully it will get better soon.  The result of my matches:

Cheesy grin for the camera!!

 

This is only the first degree so there is still much work to do before I am actually skillful but I will get there.

 So that appears to be all my news at the moment.  I will hopefully be posting more from now on, have to get my ass in gear.  I leave you with this:

Think about it.....

About gazztastic

This blog is another attempt at self motivation to do these four things in a year: (In order of supposed difficulty) 1). Achieve at a 75% or higher in the JLTP 二級 test. 2). Write and record a song every two months 3). Learn all the modes in guitar, learn to play at least 3 classical pieces and learn to sweep pick. 4).......lose 10 kilos Should be doable if I can make myself get up and do them!!!!
This entry was posted in General and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to No new draft

  1. Buu says:

    are yooouu a gladiatorrrrrr???

    wow the guy did the evil side trip that you see in Japanese drama all the time (around 3:15?)

  2. Jo says:

    Ha Gimp Arm Gary with a pink feather boa…how you make me smile!:)
    x

Leave a Reply

